The following programmes are offered by the Indian Maritime University:


Undergraduate Programmes:


4-Year B.Tech (Marine Engineering)


4-Year B.Tech (Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering)


3-Year B.Sc (Maritime Science)


3-Year B.Sc (Nautical Science)


3-Year B.Sc (Ship Building & Repair)


1-Year Diploma in Nautical Science leading to B.Sc. (Applied Nautical Science)



Postgraduate Programmes:


2-Year MBA (Port and Shipping Management)


2-Year MBA (International Transportation and Logistics Management)


2-Year M.Tech (Naval Architecture and Ocean Engineering)


2-Year M.Tech (Dredging and Harbour Engineering)



Postgraduate Diploma Programmes:


1 Year PGDME (Post Graduate Diploma in Marine Engineering)



Research Programmes:


At present Ph.D programme is being conducted at IMU Visakhapatnam Campus.





Indian Maritime university offers the above mentioned courses under the following Schools:



School of Nautical Studies


School of Naval Architecture & Ocean Engineering


School of Marine Engineering


School of Maritime Management